Technology Alumni Awards celebrate Polytechnic prestige, renewed alumni board, future goals


On April 12, Purdue Polytechnic awarded 12 of the college’s alumni for outstanding contributions in their respective fields, in the wider world of technology and in service to Purdue. The gathered alumni played a large part in Purdue Polytechnic’s overarching goals for the year, including attaining over $20 million in total gifts for labs, equipment and space, and garnering nearly $1 million for student scholarships.

“Our alumni and friends have persistently contributed to our college’s success in countless areas,” said Daniel Castro, dean of Purdue Polytechnic. “I want to thank you for joining us. … The ripple effect of your support is vast, and it has shaped the lives of current students and left an imprint on your industries and the world.”

Early Career Awardees

These recipients have graduated from the Purdue Polytechnic Institute within the last 10 years. They have made contributions to both their fields and Purdue University, and they illustrate the promise of becoming leaders among their peers.


  • ­Adam Ashouri, Construction Management Technology (2014)


  • Thibault Corens, Mechanical Engineering Technology (2018)


  • Ram Ramisetti, Construction Management Technology (2019)


  • Katherine Reichart, Computer and Information Technology (2019)

Outstanding Technology Alumni Awardees

These recipients have made significant and recognized impacts in their fields, and they remain involved with the Purdue University community.


  • Chargris Hightower, Aeronautical Engineering Technology (1987)

    • Dallas Love Field Airport


  • Mark Hoagland, Mechanical Engineering Technology (1987)

    • Lockheed Martin Aeronautics


  • Joseph Pabst, Aviation Management (2000)

Distinguished Technology Alumni Awardees

These recipients have distinguished themselves through extraordinary achievements in their professions, scholarships or other creative activities.


  • Charlie Barnard, Construction Management Technology (1992)


  • Paul Granadillo, Industrial Engineering Technology (2002)


  • Cory Nguyen, Computer and Information Technology (2009 BA, 2011 MS, 2014 PhD)


  • Michael Zonsius, Aviation Management (1982)

    • Albany County Airport Authority


Additional information


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *